Tapioca is gluten-free, nut-free, and grain-free. It won’t cause problems for people with celiac disease, gluten sensitivity, and nut allergies. It’s a good option for allergen-free baking at home. It’s also an alternative to white flour for thickening soups, sauces, and pie fillings. Excellent source of energy. Its also cholesterol-free.